top of page

Requiem click (1998) 

Requiem "click"  brings a quartet of dancers together with voice, violin, an industrial fan and a sea of plastic together and enters into a poetic universe where the presence of life and death is a naked reality.  It utilizes the iconic sound sign of the camera click as a recurring theme to explore the still life of the frozen image and like a ghost of our sublimated desires, waits to be born again.

Choreography:  Suzanne Miller

Music:  Allan Paivio
Dancers:  Roberta Cooper, Marianne Thorborg, George Stamos,  James Viveiros
Costume:  Suzanne Miller

Set Design: Suzanne Miller and Allan Paivio
Lighting:  Paul Caskey

bottom of page